Change your cover photo
Seven da Pantha
Change your cover photo
This user account status is Approved

This user has not added any information to their profile yet.

Seven da Pantha
Raleigh, NC/Long Island, NY
Fallen Anghellz
Hip-Hop, Conscious Hip-Hop
Young Bunchy Carter, Sevmatic
Seven Da Pantha, also known as Young Bunchy Carter, is the latest in a long line of talented Hip-Hop artists to come out of North Carolina in the last decade. After a low-profile start, Seven finally saw his hard work come to fruition with the release the EP Ridin’ High in 2009 via the now defunct Domination Recordings. After the success of the singles “Where da Riderz At?” and “Never Leavin’ A Trace” featuring Supastition and Equinox, the follow-up LP Born Wit’ Less (Domination Recordings) was met with critical praise in 2010 and brought Seven to the collective consciousness of the underground Hip-Hop community. The album birthed the highly successful single “Da Come Up” featuring Rashad Yarnell, and introduced Seven’s brand of lyrical revolution to a much broader audience.

Emboldened by the reception of the people to Born Wit’ Less, Seven released his most in-depth and challenging project to date entitled Halo-Graphik in 2013. His first release under the banner of Soundchamba Productions (ScP), the album was received well by both critics and listeners, particularly the poignant records like “Yesterday Is Gone”, “Losin’ My Religion” featuring Jon Blaq, and the powerful “Another Story (Young and Restless)”. This started a fresh round of local and regional performances, each one further adding to Seven’s explosive track record of being one of the underground’s best live performers.

Looking to keep the momentum going, Seven linked with Tacoma, WA producer Truss One (@trussoner) and released the Shooting Starz EP, which birthed one of Audiomack’s Top Hip-Hop songs of the year, “Walkin’ Dead” featuring fellow Soundchamba MC Apostle A.P. and introduced Seven’s growing fan base to the ScP roster. The singles “Showtime” featuring Britney Nicole, “Pantha Politix 2.0” and “Hunger (Sometimes)” garnered lots of college and internet airplay and pushed Seven into the upper echelon of independent artists.

In May 2016, Seven released the long-awaited Kwest 4 Greatness, co-piloted by NC producer Kwest (Soul Amazing Productions). The album has no features and is an uncut look into the mind of a man trying to become what he’s never been but felt he was destined to be. The album sprung a minor hit with “A Rider” which leaked to the public in late April. The video, directed by Otrocity, has been featured on several blogs, and the song has received considerable international radio play. The official first single, “It’s U” got the album off to a great start, with the latest single “Food 4 Thought” already being featured on several blogs including the UK’s own Right Chord Music. 2016 and beyond looks bright for “Young Bunchy Carter” and the Soundchamba Productions family.
  • Da Wait Iz Over (2004; Nebulous Ent.)
  • Ridin’ High EP (2008; Domination Recordings)
  • Born Wit’ Less (2010; Domination Recordings)
  • Lost Testaments Vol. 1 (Fallen Anghellz; 2013; Soundchamba Productions)
  • Halo-Graphik (2014; Soundchamba Productions)
  • Shooting Starz EP (2015; Soundchamba Productions)
  • It’z Not Me It’z U (2015; University Ent.)
  • Kwest 4 Greatness (2016; Soundchamba Productions)
  • The Hone-Gurr Games Vol. 1 (2016; WeLivIt Ent.)
  • Open Bar (February 2017; WeLivIt Ent./Soundchamba Productions)
“Blood Brothers” (Supastition feat. Seven Da Pantha)
“Anutha” feat. Supastition and Equinox
“Right Here Standing By” featuring Skyzoo